The Venerated Retired Archbishop & Leader of the Anti~Apartheid Movement… Desmond Tutu makes a Typically – Characterismatic… Anti-Homophobia Speech!!!

Desmond Tutu: "I would refuse to go to a... homophobic heaven! "
Desmond Tutu: “I would refuse to go to a… homophobic heaven! “

I would refuse to go to a homophobic heaven!     Expounded a demonstratively enthusiastic – Desmond Tutu, and as ever never  one to… ‘ mince’ his words, excuse the pun!

           He elaborated further…No, I would say sorry, I mean – I would much rather go to the other place. I would not worship a God who is homophobic and that is how deeply I feel about this.

          ” I am as passionate about this campaign… as I ever was about apartheid. For me, it is at the –
same level.

            Indeed, Tutu has been a: long-time campaigner for gay rights.

            Homophobia is still a serious bane in the search for equality, and fairness in Africa, and homosexuality actually remains illegal in ’38 countries’ – with violent attacks all too common.

            Speaking from a personal perspective… I have found – too often people readily confuse the sense of someone’s beliefs, and their words – with their religious convictions… as if on some level, because Desmond Tutu happens to be a retired Archbishop, this somehow demeans the gravity of what he is expounding!

            The irony is ‘atheists’ wouldn’t exist – if there weren’t people who believed in a God, because they would not have something to ‘not’ believe in! A Universal paradox, which to me sort of says – there actually ‘is’ a God! Not some bloke on a throne, but the fact that ‘every’ single living creature – strives to move forward… in fact you can extend this metaphor – to absolutely ‘everything!’

            My point is, I would still avidly admire what Desmond Tutu stands  for… whether he believed in God or not, and no less… or more for it.

            That’s the ‘true’ value of belief.

# Not to mention or hopefully – denigrate my point… but if Desmond’s Tutu’s laugh: was in effect as contagious as the ‘Black Death’ – everyone on the planet would have died out – quite literally… ‘decades’ ago; tis indeed – decidedly ‘profoundly’ infectious!

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑